Needed a push!

October 25, 2009 at 12:30 am Leave a comment

spreadOk so I’ve been trying to get things straightened out so I could get a nice lengthy review done on a local restaurant for you guys.  Well I have been charged with task after task the past few days with little room for desirable selections.  Now heres for a long story short story transformation.

No going out for fear of becoming burned out.  Stay home I thought and so I did.  With my tastes ever-changing and always a need be filled through taste and sight I happen to keep a numerous selection of gourmet chocolates, cheeses and other things of that nature on hand.  Don’t get me started on my wine cellar including not only some rare wines but also some of my own vintages!

Pulling out some Marble Jack, Gouda, brie, and Irish cheddar with chives I also began to slice a few off the loaf of crusty Italian bread.  Along with the given I had a thirst that needed attending.  I leaned towards wine provided the snacks I had chosen.  I think maybe not.  So I thought perhaps something with a kick a punch and a slice of lime and of course a nice chill with the crushed ice.  Yes margaritas it is and did they satisfy my rainy day wounds?  They certainly did, be free to the thought of pairing old ideas with new and leave room for the traditional but don’t choke it with a closed-door.  Have a great Saturday night, I’m off to finish mine!

Entry filed under: Food Glorious Food!.

2009 Hates My Grapes Mango Chutney Pork Loin

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


GourmetGuy

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


